top of page

Should You Read the New Harry Read?

FUCK YES!

So their is a new Harry Potter book, well its really a play. What does that mean? It is really meant to be heard-not read. I think some people have felt disappointment because it didn't have the fantastic details that we love from JK Rowling's books but I thought it was just a great way to update us on the Wizarding World that we love. We get to know what happens to the characters we love so much. We see how they changed and grown.

Harry Potter And The Cursed Child

But more importantly, it takes me back to my childhood when my father would read me the books one by one. The characters grew with me and I grew with them. Now that they are grown I can so easily relate to their feelings about parenthood, friendship and relationships.

Furthermore, Draco Malfoy plays a big role in this book, but you will just have to read it to see. Come on, who doesn't want to fantasize about Tom Felton coming back as a 30 something year old and being grown up, rich Draco Malfoy. You know what I am saying?

I can't wait for this play to make its way to Philadelphia. You better believe I'll be the first person in line for a ticket.

Do yourself a favor read it before anyone spoils the ending for you, especially Julee she can't keep a secret.

You can even buy the book pretty cheapily on Amazon!

I solemnly swear I am up to no good :)

Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page